Disable retweets

Will Cosgrove:

It’s been proposed that the world would be a better place without Retweets. If you would like to see what a no Retweet world looks like, click the Disable button to turn off retweets from all of the people you follow. Don’t like it? Turn it back on with the enable button.

If you’re a power user who has spent a lot of time fine tuning which accounts you get retweets from and which you don’t, this tool is not for you. It will heartlessly ruin all of your hard work. So don’t click either button.

I’m in the latter camp that can’t really use this (I use Twitterrific to manage this kind of stuff on a finer level) but for some of you, this might be useful.



One thought on “Disable retweets”

  1. This is a feature in Tweetbot, too; on the Mac, visit someone’s profile and click the gear icon.

    I assume it’s in the iOS version, too, but I didn’t check. Edit: It is. Same place.

    Edit 2: Oh, I think I misunderstood. This disables ALL retweets, not per user? I wouldn’t mind having that feature, too. At least for a while.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *