How to permanently delete your Facebook account

Macworld:

I left Facebook nearly four years ago because of its casual attitude toward its users’ privacy and nothing I’ve seen since has convinced me that this was a mistake. So, I sympathise. Fortunately, it’s easy to leave.

How much you want to bet we find out at some point in the future Facebook hasn’t actually deleted your account – they’ve just made it so you can’t see it any more?



3 thoughts on “How to permanently delete your Facebook account”

  1. I found out that Facebook doesn’t immediately delete your account. A few months ago, I had enough and “deleted” my account. Weeks went by and I did something silly like open Spotify, which was connected to my old Facebook account. It got me curious so I tried to log back in to Facebook using the credentials of my deleted account. By doing so, I was given a “Welcome back” message and all of my old profile was staring me in the face, all perfectly intact. Needless to say, I was pissed, deleted my account again, and have been disabling anything tied to it ever since.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *